The Stanley Hoffmann Prize Awarded to Bruno Palier and Kathleen Thelen

Bruno PalierThe Stanley Hoffmann Prize For Best Article on French Politics Awarded to Bruno Palier (CEE) and Kathleen Thelen (MIT)

Inaugurated in 2004, this award – administered by the French Politics Group of the American Political Science Association with the Association Française de Science Politique – is awarded to the best  English-language article on French Politics published in a peer-reviewed journal during the previous two years.  This year,  301 articles were considered.
The awarded article was published in Politics and Society  (march 2010) by Bruno Palier (Centre d’Etudes Européennes) and Kathleen Thelen (Massachusetts Institute of Technology):  » Institutionalizing Dualism: Complementarities and Change in France and Germany?« .
The following researchers have previously been awarded : Eliza Ferguson (University of New Mexico), James Shields (University of Warwick), David Yost (US Naval Postgraduate School), Elaine Thomas (Bard College).

Bruno Palier is CNRS Researcher at the Centre d’études européennes. Trained in social science, he has a PHD in Political science, and is a former student of Ecole Normale Superieure. He is studying welfare reforms in Europe, and is currently conducting various comparative projects: on social investment policies, on social dualisations in Europe, on europeanisation of welfare reforms, and on the politics of welfare reforms in Continental Europe.  See his publication.

Leave a comment